Tha Sports Junkies 101

2016 NFL Preseason Schedule Released

CJ Alexander via Flickr


NFL Preseason Dates, Times, and Broadcasters Announced

The dates and kickoff times of the 65-game NFL Preseason schedule were announced today.  The preseason begins with the annual NFL Hall of Fame Game, with the Green Bay Packers and the Indianapolis Colts squaring off in this year’s game in Canton, Ohio on Sunday, August 7, 8:00 pm (ET).  ESPN will televise the game, and it is the first of eight preseason games that will be nationally televised by NFL broadcast partners CBS, ESPN, FOX and NBC.

These eight games will feature five playoff teams.  NFL Network will also provide extensive coverage of the NFL preseason, including live game broadcasts in all four weeks of the preseason.

Here is the complete 2016 NFL preseason schedule (All game times subject to change, all times Eastern):

Hall of Fame Weekend: August 6-7

Sunday, August 7 (NFL Hall of Fame Game)
Green Bay vs. Indianapolis (Canton, OH) ESPN 8:00p (ET)

WEEK 1 – AUGUST 11-14
Thursday, August 11
Washington at Atlanta 7:00pm
Tampa Bay at Philadelphia 7:00pm
Carolina at Baltimore 7:30pm
New Orleans at New England 7:30pm
Jacksonville at New York Jets 7:30pm
Denver at Chicago 8:00pm

Friday, August 12
Miami at New York Giants 7:00pm
Detroit at Pittsburgh 7:00pm
Minnesota at Cincinnati 7:30pm
Cleveland at Green Bay 8:00pm
Oakland at Arizona 10:00pm

Saturday, August 13
Seattle at Kansas City 4:30pm
Indianapolis at Buffalo 7:00pm
Dallas at Los Angeles 8:00pm
San Diego at Tennessee 8:00pm

Sunday, August 14
Houston at San Francisco 7:00pm

WEEK 2 – AUGUST 18-20
Thursday, August 18
Philadelphia at Pittsburgh 7:00pm
Cincinnati at Detroit 7:30pm
Atlanta at Cleveland 8:00pm
Oakland at Green Bay 8:00pm
Chicago at New England 8:00pm
Minnesota at Seattle 10:00pm

Friday, August 19
New York Jets at Washington 7:30pm
Miami at Dallas 8:00pm
Arizona at San Diego 9:00pm

Saturday, August 20
Carolina at Tennessee 3:00pm
New York Giants at Buffalo 4:00pm
Baltimore at Indianapolis 7:00pm
Tampa Bay at Jacksonville 7:30pm
New Orleans at Houston 8:00pm
San Francisco at Denver 9:00pm
Kansas City at Los Angeles 10:00pm

WEEK 3 – AUGUST 25-28
Thursday, August 25
Atlanta at Miami (Orlando, FL) 8:00pm
Dallas at Seattle 10:00pm

Friday, August 26
New England at Carolina 7:30pm
Buffalo at Washington 7:30pm
Pittsburgh at New Orleans 8:00pm
Cleveland at Tampa Bay 8:00pm
Green Bay at San Francisco 10:00pm

Saturday, August 27
Kansas City at Cihcago 1:00pm
Detroit at Baltimore 7:00pm
Philadelphia at Baltimore 7:00pm
New York Giants at New York Jets 7:30pm
Tennessee at Oakland 8:00pm
Los Angeles at Denver 9:00pm

Sunday, August 28
San Diego at Minnesota 1:00pm
Arizona at Houston 4:00pm
Cincinnati at Jacksonville 8:00pm

WEEK 4: Thursday, September 1
Jacksonville at Atlanta 7:00pm
Tennessee at Miami 7:00pm
New England at New York Giants 7:00pm
New York Jets at Philadelphia 7:00pm
Pittsburgh at Carolina 7:30pm
Indianapolis at Cincinnati 7:30pm
Buffalo at Detroit 7:30pm
Washington at Tampa Bay 7:30pm
Chicago at Cleveland 8:00pm
Houston at Dallas 8:00pm
Green Bay at Kansas City 8:00pm
Los Angeles at Minnesota 8:00pm
Baltimore at New Orleans 8:00pm
Denver at Arizona 9:30pm
Seattle at Oakland 10:00pm
San Francisco at San Diego 10:00pm