Tha Sports Junkies 101

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2018 Fan Vote


NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2018 Fan Vote

The NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2018 Fan Vote polls are now open. By visiting the voting page, fans have the opportunity to select 5 of the 20 nominees on the 2018 ballot. Fans may vote up to 50 times per day. The 5 nominees whom receive the most votes are granted 1 of the 54 total votes. The Voting Panel will cast the remaining votes during NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Day on May 24th.

As a reminder, here are the new nominees on the 2018 ballot:

Davey Allison

Allison was a 19 time winner in the NASCAR Cup Series and captured 1 Daytona 500 crown. Sadly, he lost his life due to injuries sustained in a helicopter crash at Talladega Superspeedway in 1993.

 Red Farmer

Farmer won 3 consecutive Late Model Sportsman championships from 1969-1971. He also included on NASCAR’s “50 Greatest Drivers” list. Nobody is quite sure how many races he won in his career, but his talent is legendary nonetheless.

 Joe Gibbs

“Coach” Joe Gibbs is a living legend. His teams have won 9 NASCAR championships and he is one of the most respected figures in the garage today because of his “people-first” mindset. He was a 3-time Super Bowl winning head coach before coming to NASCAR in 1993, and his 140 victories as an owner places him 3rd on the all-time list in just 25 years of operation.

Bobby Labonte

Bobby Labonte was a member of Gibbs’ operation from 1995-2005. In the year 2000 he became a NASCAR Cup Champion, making him the first of only four drivers in history to have both an Xfinity Series and Cup series crown.

Roger Penske

Penske is a legendary team owner in all of motorsports, having celebrated his 50th year of operation in 2016. His teams have compiled 101 victories and Team Penske’s three consecutive XFINITY Series owners titles from 2013-15 ties a modern era record. “The Captain” has also contributed to track ownership, having built the spectacular Auto Club Speedway in California.



NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2018 Fan Vote was originally published on NFL News – TSJ Sports | Breaking News and Analysis